God on Guns

Or, Reason Number #23,0569 why I Left Churchianity

Last night I was at my CERT class.  I was eavesdropping.  Actually, it was break time, and there are only seven of us left in the class, and they/we were sitting around talking, and by default due to sheer low numbers, it wasn’t eavesdropping, really.  But I wasn’t talking, I was listening, because a) I’m not terribly comfortable there, and b) you learn more when you shut up and listen.  You also get pissed off more, and maybe I SHOULD have said something, but it would’ve just started trouble.

The conversation was between IT guy and the older ex-military guy that I thought I might like… who I now REALLY don’t like.  Because apparently, ex-Mil (who isn’t ex-mil – he’s just a cocky electrician who thinks he knows more than Gawd, whoever THAT may be)… anyhow, ex-Mil (nicknamed thus for my purposes) is a chrischun.  And I do mean chrisCHun.  With a capital brainwash.  Wha, I sooooooo cannot think like that…

This whole thing is about firearms. Which, btw, I have thought a LOT about during the course of this CERT training.  Mostly because my goal in CERT is not Community Emergency Response Training.  My goal is Family Emergency Response Training.  In other words, I’m learning this shtuff in order to apply it (in SHTF scenario) to my family, not to the community.  If SHTF, I am of the mind that the community will self-destruct and deserves to self-destruct, because they have more money and resources and less kids than I do and could’ve pulled their heads out of their hineys and done something to help themselves, but because they’re stOOpid and lazy and wasteful they’ll die, and I’m good with that.  It’s predestined, and I cannot be responsible for their choices or lack thereof.  Nor can I exert time and energy worrying about them.

And that may sound harsh, but I cannot save everyone.  Hell, I can’t even save extended family.  I’m not even sure I’m gonna be able to provide for my own four small children in the not-so distant future, although I’m gonna give it a damn good try.  Which brings me back to firearms.  Since I cannot provide for the community, my neighbors, or extended family, I have no intention of even trying.  I don’t see the point of EVER leaving my little ones to go out and try to un-screw the screw people are going to screw themselves into.  My goal is triage, medical treatment, fire supression, and search and rescue for my OWN, and pretty much shooting anyone that breaches the perimeter of my own.  And yes, I know you don’t like that outlook.  May the marauding hordes not rape your daughters and wives, and be as kub-bay-ya as you foresee in their hunger, fear, pain, and need.  But I highly doubt it.  In fact, it’s prophesied NOT to happen that way.  See Revelation 6:4 (‘to KILL one another’) and 6:8 (‘to kill with the sword, and with hunger, and with death…’).  I’m not just talking out my rear end, here.  People are going to KILL for food and out of need and fear and desperation.  Don’t judge me for planning on and prepping for what the Bible SAYS is gonna happen.  That’s just… okay, it’s reason number 23, 058 why I’m not a chrischun any longer.

But today we talk about reason #23,059.  Also known as ex-Mil’s dillusion.  And that is that people should not be allowed to carry OR own weapons, because ‘violence breeds violence’ and ‘you can’t carry a Bible in one hand and a gun in the other’.  No crap, that’s what the guy was saying as I came back from my wee quickie pee break.  ((OBVIOUSLY he’s not ex-military, at this point.))   He went on to talk about Pastor So-and-So-High-and-Almighty who came into town to speak at Calvin College (aka the Holy-School-of-God-on-Earth) and how someone asked him about firearms and he gave this big speech that ended with “I don’t believe people should have guns.”  Which, y’know, personally I have NEVER read in the Bible, myself, but, hey, isn’t that what chrischianity is about?!  Opinion over Truth?

I sat there in CERT… and blinked… and gaped at him.  I wanted to exclaim, “WHAT?!?!?!?”  but sat there, dumbfounded.  This complete and total IDIOT says christians/Americans shouldn’t carry firearms, because Thou Shalt Not Kill.  Exactly how many verses has this buffoon ever actually read?  Because – directly after Yahweh gave Moses Torah in Deuteronomy, what happened?  Do you remember?  With ‘the Bible’ in one hand and weapons in the other, they crossed the Jordan and were commanded by the Lord to begin slaughtering the non-Jewish people groups in the Promised land.  The Hittites, the Midianites, the Amalekites, and more ‘ites’ than I care to mention here.  If Thou Shalt Not Kill meant not ending life, that would make Yahweh wrong for asking His people to immediately and directly go out and KILL, no?  Does that not make you AND your ‘religion’ look contradictory and ridiculous?

In actuality, the verse translates from Hebrew to be “Thou shalt not murder”, not ‘kill’.  There’s a difference.  Murder is ‘to kill unlawfully and with malice (killing out of ill-will, evil, and for the sake of harming others)’.  That’s VASTLY different than self-preservation, self-defense, and to punish murderers.

And what, exactly, do chrischuns do with verses like these:

Mat 10:34 – (Yeshua/Jesus’ words)  Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword.

Luk 22:36 –  Then said He (Yeshua/Jesus) unto them, But now, he that hath a purse, let him take it, and likewise his scrip: and he that hath no sword, let him sell his garment, and buy one.

That was Messiah, Himself, telling his disciples to ARM THEMSELVES.  How in the WORLD can chrischuns say that we aren’t supposed to be armed and protect ourselves, that we are supposed to kum-bay-yah in peace and harmony?  Where’d that get Ghandi, hello?  SHOT!  Non-violence obviously does not breed non-violence.  What kind of fool thinking is that?  Evil doesn’t stop being evil because you’re not armed.  That’s ludicrous.  The ONLY chance you have to supress evil is to use weapons in order to destroy and/or control evil.  In fact, the Bible commends nations, governments, and powers that use weapons to keep the peace.  Check this out:

Rom 13:4-5   For he is the minister of God to thee for good.  But if thou do that which is evil, be afraid; for he beareth not the sword in vain: for he is the minister of God, a revenger to execute wrath upon him that doeth evil.  For rulers are not a terror to good works, but to the evil.  Wilt thou then not be afraid of the power?  Do that which is good, and thou shalt have praise of the same:

So much for the death penalty being unBiblical.  But then, it’s amazing what can be brushed away from scripture, isn’t it?  Just ask ex-Mil in my CERT class.  ((Harumph.))

Anyhow, regarding firearms and CERT class, they had the scenario that 26 people were red (injured – immediate treatment) or black (dead on scene), and that one man was green (minor or uninjured)… and that he should raise some red flags – that maybe he was a terrorist.  They recommend asking him questions and if he has too many answers, getting the heck out of there… calling in the police.  ((Unfortunately, in a massive terrorist attack, police may not be available, and THEN what?!))  Anna would simply draw her firearm and hold the man under citizen’s arrest while my buddy secured him with ropes to the nearest secured object.  ((But that’s just me.  And for the record, I don’t carry to CERT class… it seems wrong to take a .380 to the Red Cross Building.  LoL.))

((NoTe:  Actually, more realistically, Anna wouldn’t be there – she’d be following the news on-line and watching for martial law to be declared so’s she could go into lockdown and protect her little kids from home base.))

Anyhooo… I couldn’t believe that guy.  In fact, I dreamt about him ALL night long last night, and I was hunting up scripture and letting go some verbal hoo-yah on him that was obviously needed.  But I only let him have both barrels in my dream.  You aren’t gonna change someone’s thinking IRL.  You aren’t going to change their choices, their lifestyle, their views.  You can’t do anything, except change yourself, prepare yourself, protect yourself, and be sure you know Truth yourself.  And allow them to reap the clustermuck that their non-action, unpreparedness, and waste sows.  But, man…  what a fricked up religious sect chrischianity has become.  I am SO glad I can count myself OUT of that number.  I can well imagine what nonnies think when chrischuns start spouting crap like that…

((NoTe:  IT guy, it turns out, is a survivalist.  A loud one.  He’s gonna get dead early on, just by telling people what he’s got going.  I mean, I may get on-line and tell you how to prep and mention ideas we have and things I’m working on, but I’m not about to waltz into CERT class IRL and start talking about fireproof, bulletproof canisters to store ammo and supplies in like IT guy.  He’s out of his mind…))

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

