Seal Five Apology

The bad thing about gaining knowledge is the knowledge of how wrong, misguided, or just plain ignorant you were BEFORE gaining the knowledge.  For example, take the folk back in 1480AD.  They thought the world was flat.  They were wrong (of course), because they were ignorant of the facts, basing their views on what the church, the governments, the philosophers, etc all told them.  They believed (as misguided people) something that wasn’t true.  But they were zealous about that belief, to the point of driving Colombus out of more than one town on more than one occasion.Can you imagine how chagrined they were to find out that not only did the Atlantic NOT end in a big drop-off, but that there was more land, then more ocean, and it all came back ’round to the Indies!  Round, literally!I spent 30 years deeply embedded in the church.  During that time, I was told SO MANY things that just aren’t true.  And it pervades my thinking processes to this day – I can’t seem to shake all of those notions.  Every time one is debunked, I buy something else that’s untrue based on my religious upbringing.  It’s SO FRUSTRATING!!!!

Imagine my chagrin at having to apologize for perpetuating untruth.  Ugh, I hate that.  I’ll do it, but I hate it.  Because it’s MY fault that church BS slips thru and taints truth, and that I didn’t catch it.  It IS my fault.  And I apologize.

Because I’ve been telling you for months, YEARS that seal five indicates a persecution of the living saints on earth (in the form of martyrism).  And come to find out… it’s not true.  It’s what the CHURCH teaches, NOT the Bible.  It’s what I was taught in my religious upbringing, not what can be confirmed with scripture.  Look at the verse:

Revelation 6:9-11 – ‘When He opened the fifth seal, I saw under the altar the souls of those who had been slain for the word of God and for the testimony which they held.  And they cried with a loud voice, saying, “How long, O Lord, Holy and True, until You judge and avenge our blood on those who dwell on earth?”  Then a white robe was given to each of them and it was said to them that they should rest a little while longer…

First, ‘a little while longer’ indicates they’ve been resting for a while already – if they’d just been killed during Seals One thru Four, they wouldn’t have been there long enough to get impatient.  Not to mention the fact that it doesn’t say they came out of the Trib – that happens to the souls who appear directly after Israel is sealed in Revelation 8.  Two separate groups of souls.  Further, these above verses say NOTHING about people being killed… only about people who are already dead.

Having said, I (in my six-month suggestion) have said that seal five – beginning July 2009 thru December 2009 – would be the persecution of Christ-followers [to death] – hence the ‘martyrs’.  This is NOT true.  I’m sorry.  I have been grossly misinformed by the church and mixed their crap in with the Word and made a mess.

Frankly, HPH places the rapture in latter September 2009.  I probably shouldn’t have said that out loud, but since I have said that (in order for it to be a ‘pre-wrath rapture’) it would have to be either 2009 or 2010, I’m not really stating anything you aren’t already watching.  Just kind of interesting that they (non-religious folk) have it lowered even closer than I do.  They also have a ‘prominent figure’ taking the world stage within a few weeks of the ‘loss of an arm of [the church]’.  Very interesting, indeed.

*IF* Ure and HPH are correct, then the 6-month period for Seal 5… isn’t.  Isn’t a six-month period, that is.  But then, Seal 5 is very different from the first four.  So now I’m wondering if the 6-month periods were only for horsemen.  I wish I were given more information.  But then, don’t we always?  Want more, I mean?

And there’s another example of gaining knowledge and feeling chagrined for having not known before.  I was told six-month periods for Revelation 6.  I assumed (ass of you and me) it went for all seven seals… and now I understand (due to a knowledge of seal 5 AND 6) otherwise.  Sucks, man.  Just… sucks.  So to clarify:  The Six-Month Suggestion was in regards to the events thru Seal Four.

BTW, at this point I need to point out that prophets aren’t perfect.  Jonah got on the wrong boat – intentionally.  Jacob was a compulsive liar.  Moses was a sniveling, stuttering whiner.  Isaiah ran around nude for three years solid.  Elisha was self-conscious about his baldness to obsession.  David was a womanizer and murderer.  Yet all of them were given messages to share – were the vehicles for delivering prophecy.  If that isn’t a testimony of a peculiar sort, I don’t know what is.

I do my best to share what I’m given and learn, grow, seek Him.  That’s ALL I’m called to do.  I get excited and apply more than I should, apparently.  Lousy fault, because it means more work for myself.  But I’m not above an apology when I do something as retarded as incorporating church lie with scriptural Truth.  And I owed you one.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

