_______ November 18, 2016 ________

aboutmeLearn about Me

A friend posted these on Facebook, and because I need ONE MORE POST for this week (and don’t have time/space for the Bible study post until Mon/Tues)… this will work!  Not that you want to know any more about me, but… anyhow.

1. Are you named after someone?  What does your name mean?
I was, until I changed my name to Anna.  Anna means ‘full of Grace’.
2. When is the last time you cried?
Tuesday?  Lydia stays up a half an hour and plays Dr. Mario with me, in the evenings.  (aka SMOKES me every game).  We laugh.  So hard, we can’t breathe, can’t see the screen, can’t win.  << At least, I can’t.
3. Do you like your handwriting? 
Absolutely yes.
4. What is your favorite lunch meat?
Roast beef (French Dip) or corned beef; I also like smoked turkey
5. Do you have kids?
Yes – Five on earth, one passed on
6. Do you use sarcasm?
Hrm.  Sarcasm.  I really couldn’t say.
7. Do you still have your tonsils?
Nope.  They were taken at age 5.
8. Would you bungee jump?
Definitely, but I’d worry about what it’d do to my back while doing it.
9. What is your favorite kind of cereal?
I don’t eat cereal.  It’s too fattening.
10. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?
I don’t wear shoes that tie.  Only my hiking boots.
11. Do you think you’re strong?
Mentally, or physically?  This smells like a trick question…
12. What is your favorite ice cream?
Grand Traverse Bay Cherry Fudge (link)
13. What is the first thing you notice about people?
I’m a discerner.  I notice their character.  Aura, if you prefer.
14. What is the least favorite thing you like about yourself?
My size.  I hate the whole weight battle thing.  Exhausting.
15. What color pants are you wearing now?
Black, of course, darling.
16. What was the last thing you ate?
Slice of spiced bread
17. What are you listening to right now?
Mindy Gledhill’s ‘Feather in the Wind’.
  We like Mindy, she’s smooth and quiet while being poetic and upbeat at the same time.
18. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?
Cerulean
19. Favorite smell?
Sawdust.  Cinnamon.  Gasoline.  Coffee.  Campfire.  Vanilla.  Cloves.  Pine.
20. Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone?
Brian.  He calls at noon, everyday.
21. Hair color?
Just dyed it last night, lighter than it’s ever been.  Almost platinum, now…
22. Scary movies or happy endings?
Anything with a happy ending… even if it has scary bits.
23. Last movie you watched?
‘To Kill a Mockingbird’, last week.  We just finished reading it for school.
24. What color shirt are you wearing?
Black with tiny white polka dots, capped sleeves, and a low V-neck.
25.  Last book you read?
Unlocked‘.  I don’t recommend it.  We’re reading ‘Pippi Longstocking’ for school, together  Last night was our reading night – so technically the last book we read from was ‘By the Shores of Silver Lake’.  Favorite most recent read?  Definitely ‘The Missing Piece‘ by Shel Silverstein.   We all loved it. Don’t tell, but I’m buying ‘The Missing Piece meets the Big O‘ for them for Hanukkah.  I’m so looking forward to it – I hear it’s even better than the first!
26.  Place you’d like to go?
I’m looking at maybe taking mini-trips to Shelby and River Raisin, coming up in the next few weeks.  Shelby because I met a lady at a craft faire from there who was very kind to me; she suggested we come and visit for the holiday season, and maybe even take the train, there.  Also, we could get another Jr. Ranger badge if we took a little trip to River Raisin.  So I’m doing some reading about these places and the things we would do.
27.  Any plans for today?
(Is it me, or are these getting longer?)  Yes.  It’s Flashcard Friday.  It’s also Ladies’ craft night (6pm to midnight!!!), and Brian is shoo-ing Lydia and I out the door to go, tonight.  He has big plans to watch ‘Cars’ with the boys, while getting me a little more caught up on scrapbooking.  I need to go, but I don’t want to go.  So Lydia and he are coaxing me.  They do this.  I’m grateful after, but… not so much, right now.

Bonus:  What’s the last website you’ve visited? 
Besides my own?  🙂  I’m reading thru the blog at https://blog.allaboutlearningpress.com, today.  Some really good stuff there, including reading checklists for books my kids love (Encyclopedia Brown, A to Z Mysteries, Magic Tree House, and more.)  Also exploring K. Elizabeth Fleck’s blog, some.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

