´¯`•. January 22, 2011

.

Give it Up, Already!

I got a comment yesterday that made me grin from ear to ear.  And I’ll tell you why after I share the comment:

One question I would propose, theoretically speaking, how many times would it take for you to be wrong about the time of the rapture for you to consider that maybe some presuppositions you are holding to are possibly incorrect. Just a thought I had, and I was wondering what your answer would be so I thought I would comment.

This isn’t a new question.  My mother, friends, husband… basically EVERYONE I know wants me to shut the heck up already about the Rapture.  They hate watching me prep for it.  HATE that I won’t make plans beyond it.  HATE that I celebrate the feasts, have given up X-Mess and Ishtar (Christmas and Easter to some of you) as ‘holi’days.  HATE that I go to church on Sabbath instead of the pagan day of the Sun-God… (Sun-day).  I’m pretty sure that they think I’ve lost my mind and shouldn’t have any more children.  In fact, my cousin even sent me an message that said he feels sorry for my children and husband.  My question is… WHY?  Why would anyone feel sorry for us?

First of all, I’m OBEYING SCRIPTURE… hello!  Do the people I know feel averse to my obedience because they feel guilty that they aren’t?  I don’t know, I don’t care… I just don’t get why I can’t my my own choices about my own beliefs without other people having to pass judgment on me for it.  You believe Jesus resurrected on Ishtar… do I come up to you and say, “Y’know, you really aren’t living what you say you believe in celebrating a fertility goddesses ‘holy’ day instead of Firstfruits”…?  Of COURSE not!  I post about (and talk about) what I find out about the Truth and what I choose to do… but I have NEVER told people what to do!  Why do people do that to me?!

Second, how on EARTH can anyone look at what we do and say my family is missing out?!!  My GOSH, turning to God’s way has given us TRIPLE the celebrations and festivities I had before!!  Instead of just X-Mess and Ishtar (which have become present time and candy time to us)… we have Sabbath, Pesach, Unleavened Bread, Firstfruits, Pentecost, Purim, Elul, Counting of the Omer, Rosh Ha’Shana, Yom Kippur, Kol Nidre, Sukkoth, Simchat Torah, Hannukah… hello, just WHO is missing out?!  I’m having dinner this coming Saturday night under our dining room table with the kids in a bedsheet ‘sukkot’, then making a family banner with them, then building a popsicle stick Sukkot for our nativity!  Who – exactly – is missing out!?

Third, regarding the Rapture… since when is it crazy to prepare for the coming of the Lord?  To watch?  To study to shew thyself approved?  Again, that’s mere OBEDIENCE!  You can’t claim to believe something and not LIVE it… that’s not true faith.  If I happen to make sure I have enough oil in my lamp for Rosh Ha’Shana… is that crazy, or wise?  Is it crazy or wise to dig in deep and know what to expect… checking out all of the layers of the feasts and the possibilities?  Or is it smarter to just float on a ‘free pass’ into Heaven?  I’m sorry, I don’t work that way.

Fourth, every person I have encountered has said they’ve noticed a general and overall LACK in the teachings they get from church.  My brother reamed me big for leaving the Baptist church, but a YEAR later, the pastor’s STILL preaching on sanctification/revival… and and my brother in the next breath is griping about how it’s gotten REALLY old.  Everyone I know is hungry for meat, and can’t seem to find it.  So when I find the steakhouse… suddenly I’m a traitor to the hungry?  What is THAT?!  Come with me!!  But I can’t invite them.  If I mention my beliefs, they get angry… stand-offish.  Threatened.  Brian has instructed me not to mention the rapture, our switch from Church to Shul, the feasts, our celebrations or ANYTHING to do with my faith to anyone.  And he reminds me every time we go away.  I’m to hide my light under a bushel because we’re already ostracized enough.  ((THINK about this…))

How long would it take before I give up my ‘suppositions’ about the rapture?  Well, that depends on what you consider to be supposition, wouldn’t it?  First of all, there’s the timing.  Every notable (and lesser known) Bible Scholar hold to the belief that we’re LESS THAN 20 years from the Tribulation.  I can quote world leaders – kings, presidents, prime ministers – who believe it’s less than FIVE years away – and they aren’t even believers.  And if you consider the Biblical timing, we’re at the same point.  Give or take 15 years, we’re at that 6000 year mark.  ((Of course, we don’t know for sure, because of several discrepancies in time-keeping that I’ve blogged about before.))

Certain things in the Bible have to be in place before the end can come.  There must be a Revived Roman Empire.  There must be 10 ‘kingdoms’ in charge of it.  There must be a ‘little horn’ that comes out of it.  There must be a 7-year ‘covenant with many’.  These things are in Daniel, and they MUST be before there can be a Tribulation/Rapture.  Until 1990, there was no organized Revived Roman Empire.  Until 1995, there was no 10-nation WEU running it.  Until 1999, there was no High Representative of the EU.  Until 2005, there was no proposed 7-year treaty – the ENPI.  And now Herb Peters (I trust him in spite of not being overly-fond of him)… is writing column after column about something called the “Alliance of Civilizations”… some sort of uniting of all religions from Rome that is being organized and planned to work hand in hand with the 7-year treaty.  I don’t know much, but I do know that my ‘presuppositions’ aren’t groundless.  I’ve got scripture matching up to current events… and it’s real.

When will I give up my suppositions?  I can’t.  I won’t.  ((grins))  I can’t help it – that’s what living out your faith is.  I’ve examined the timing of the rapture, and found that – while we don’t know the day or the hour (or the year, for that matter)… we HAVE been told it will be during the fall feasts.  I’ve examined my pre-Trib stance, and I’m going to be posting (probably tomorrow) on the possibility of a pre-wrath stance as opposed to my long-held pre-Trib stance… and in doing so, will probably come to a conclusion one way or the other, but whatever decision I end up with, it will be based on scripture wholly.

I just… can’t think like other people.  I’m sorry, I know it’s weird and tough to deal with and that everyone on the face of the earth thinks I’m freakin’ whacked… but I don’t care.  Since when have convictions EVER hinged on the opinions of others?  They have to be firmly rooted in the Truth… and that’s where I go for my info.  That’s where I go to back up my faith.  The faith that I must live, if it’s truly faith.  Claiming something and not taking it with both hands…. that’s not true faith.

Watch out.  Because I have two hands and I’m hanging on for all I’ve got!  ((smiles))

13 Comments

  1. Whether you are right or wrong, if you are convicted by the Spirit you must be and do what the Spirit instructs. Lord knows I don’t agree with everything you say or do, but your determination is admirable. I do agree that if you do what scripture says you’re not missing out – you’re gaining. Anyway, I sent you an email regarding a question I have that I think is up your alley. Thanks.

  2. I subscribe and visit here for two basic reasons;1) Meat2) I consider you a friend and want to know how you and your family are doing. (even if you don’t believe me) :pI have received crazy looks and disparaging comments from my family members too. I think I’ll blog about it today.Thanks for the inspiration Anna. And keep up the good work. I don’t always agree with everything but it’s good to be stretched and be made to really think and inspired to study. Truth is Truth. People can take it or leave it……..

  3. Anonymous

     /  October 4, 2006

    I have subscribed to you on and off for a long time.  Usually, I get so busy with my life that I just don’t have the time to dig into all that you write about.  But the last time I unsubbed, quite some time ago, was because of a Xanga acquaintance.  She said some unkind things and I bought into it.  Though you probably didn’t even know, I feel like I owe you an apology.  I am truly sorry.  I may not agree with everything I read on your blog, but I always grow because of it.  Thank you.

  4. :thumbsup:

  5. Can you expound on the “day know man knows”  I know I have read on your site that they have to be certain everyone saw the new moon for it to be officially RH, so does that mean regarding on what day it is, that the month that follows Elul could start a day sooner/later?  ok just a random thought I had reading this post.  Oh and also how did you think of the neat idea of eating under the table with your kids?  Is there some place online to learn more about the feasts and celebrating them with my son?  And I like the presents and candy day…I am going to say that too, because people look at me like I have 2 heads when I call them xmess and ishtar…and I doubted our supposing to celebrate xmess more than a year before I came across your site via AO Yr 0 yahoo group.

  6. Pre-wrath makes sense to me. We were never promised that we would not suffer tribulation in this world. But we are not appointed to suffer the wrath of God.Another possibility I cannot wholly dismiss is that the wrath of God will simply not fall on us (similar to Passover), even while we are present up until the “last trump” (7th trumpet?) immediately prior to Christ’s appearance in the sky. Though the persecution and tribulation (man’s wrath) will continue. The Rev 7:9 multitude are those who came out of the Great Tribulation. Note verse 14 doesn’t say they were saved from tribulation, but came out of it, and verses 16-17 seem to indicate the same thing. And then there is Revelation 6:9-11 Revelation 13:9-10, and Revelation 14:13 to consider.I used to take the pre-trib side, but more recently I’ve been thinking that the pre-trib interpretation is altogether too convenient, especially for those who don’t want to watch, don’t want to consider the season, don’t want to face the very real possibility of martyrdom. I have a hard time accepting that all of those martyrs will be latecomers to the Body. I would rather prepare myself mentally and emotionally for the possibility of being counted among those beheaded for my testimony and be happily surprised by an earlier rapture, than to come to a crisis of faith in the unexpected life and death confrontation.

  7. Well Anna,
    I have read the Word over and over. You have done your homework.  
    I am not going to blog here.  I am glad you are here and I know the time is near. The days of Noah. Ever feel like him….??? Humm how many believed him???
    I decided on Yom Kipur if I was still here I would start going to a Messianic temple.
     The thing that bother me the most was the novle thing:rolleyes:. I have been so corrupted by the world. I long for the day I am uncurruptible. I try to stay away from “bad” stuff. 
    Love Sherry

  8. Actually, I just found a new site for helps on celebrating feasts this morning.  A kids site – complete with coloring pages.  http://www.torahtots.com  And I’ve bought another (better) book as of yesterday… God’s Appointed Times
    The page for Sukkoth – http://www.torahtots.com/holidays/sukkot/sukotstr.htm

  9. i bought “God’s Appointed Times” a while ago. it’s a good overview, and will come in handy when i have children…i think you’re pretty cool, anna.

  10. Totally grinning from ear-to-ear. It’s infectious, Anna. You infect us all with this, it’s downright contagious…at least I think it is. Of course we need to get ready for His coming and we need to always be ready. I’ve found as of late that those that I’ve encountered who think it’s nutty to be waiting and looking for His return have some rebellion issues within. Let me clarify with saying, it’s not that way for everyone, just for the individuals I seen to be dealing with lately.

  11. Here’s what I’ve learned so far about the rapture.  Based on what I know of the Bible, I think it’s pre – 70th week of Daniel cause the last week is all about Israel, and not the church ( people will come to Christ and there will still be martyrs during the 70th week of Daniel).  I think  that the church (as it exists before the 70th week of Daniel) gets to go to the Wedding Feast (7 yrs during the 70th week of Daniel on earth) while the martyrs and those who come to Christ during the 70th week of Daniel get to go the wedding.  I think the church all comes together at the wedding.
    The Feast of Trumpets feels right to me too.  Ultimately, I don’t know.  I long for it however!  I hope it is this year!  The confirmation of the covenant could possibly happen in November with the new middle east peace processes, etc.  The Real ID act is already in place (system of the mark of the beast).  It could be this year!……….it could be any year!  Let’s pray it’s this year!!

  12. P.S Don’t ever give up!  All the other stuff is just noise.  If you weren’t in the truth, you would not have so much opposition.

  13. If you have been grafted into the root of Jesse as per Paul’s teaching in Romans. Then you are automatically part of the commonwealt5h of Israel (The Upright of EL. If that is your status.. then there is no separation of church and Israel. This means that the woman in Revelation is the commonwealth of Israel. Whe remains on the earth for the entire time of wrath but just like Israel of Old does not receive any wrath because she has been separated from Babylon which does receive wrath. In essence She/church/commonwealth of Israel/upright of God(2Co 5:21 )remain to witness the profound wonders of God in wrath and to be a witness of God’s continuing mercy and Grace even while his wrath is being poured out. Should we prepare? Absolutely! will our preparation be able to save us? NO! it only changes our focus as to what is most important.