´¯`•. April 08, 2014

.

It’s been a few months since I’ve written much about it, so there might be people reading here who are new and aren’t familiar with me.  So I’d better state right up front – for the record:  I was blessed with the spiritual gift of prophecy.  You know that spiritual gifts test churches give?  I score really high in Prophecy and Discernment, equally.  That means I see people, situations, and events and am given information as to what they REALLY are about.  It doesn’t mean I read palms or am into the zodiac or that other weird pagan stuff… it means that I have been charged with the job of  telling you what really is, how people really are, and what is really happening.

It’s more curse than blessing in some ways, and more blessing than curse in others.  Frankly,  people don’t WANT the truth, they want sugar-coating and luvv, they want to be affirmed and comfortable; I don’t deliver that, so it makes my gig a rough one.  Even before I turned thirty and was called to actively step up for a specific job (which we’ll get to in a moment), it made for some difficulties.  It’s a seriously strange but interesting path I’ve come to accept and even sometimes embrace – albeit with a degree of trepidation.

Having now warned you… it’s time to recap, briefly:  I was called in 2003 (when I turned 30 (the scriptural age requisite of a prophet) to bring a message to the world, and that’s that the end times are upon us.  But it’s not a vague as that – you can hear that from just about anyone.  No… I was charged with the job of explaining what was happening as it went down.  I was told to explain the book of Revelation, but only as it came to pass.  I don’t tell the future.  I tell the present, which is just as important.

And can be a little confusing to me, as I  look at passages that are and will be, both, and sometimes *I* want to go where He doesn’t allow me to be.  In other words, I get in His way.  I swear, I try not to.  I just… get excited.  He must get so frustrated with me.  But because I am willing and available, because I desperately want to be used by Him, it seems He is willing to deal with that and shape me as we go.

I have recently been feeling the tug again to speak.  It has been a long time since He has called upon me to speak something, and frankly, I wasn’t sure that I would be commissioned again.  If I had fulfilled what He wanted me to do, that was enough for me, although let’s be honest – I hoped that because I’d been faithful, committed, and available – because I’d been obedient – that He would use me further.  Honestly, I don’t know any other prophets, now that Herb is gone (and oh, do I miss him!).  I don’t know how it works.  The church didn’t like talking about prophets, and certainly HATED having any in their midst – pastors are terrified.  They identify and then run… literally.  So I don’t know what else to do but wait on Him and be completely at the ready to be obedient when the call comes.

And here we are – a mere handful of days from Pesach, and He has put a call in my heart.  You probably picked up on that this week, already – what with the things that have been revealed about Iyyar.  There are some things He wants me to share.  BEYOND the Noah stuff, I mean.  He’s wanted me to write, and what else can be done, at that point?  I will be obedient.  Even if you think I’m crazy.  I don’t answer to you – it’s to Him I will be accountable, so it is to Him I will be available and obedient.

But first, He wants me to remind everyone of what was,
so that we can pick up and I can tell you what is.

Which means after I explain how things are with me,
I have to do a little recap to catch people up.
We’ll start on it tomorrow.

Comments are closed.