´¯`•. January 20, 2023

The Rapture in Daniel

I’ve spent HOURS trying to write something that… I don’t think I’m allowed to write, right now.  ((Yeah.  It took THAT long to finally admit it.))  There are three drafts, countless verses, copious notes… but something’s not right, and until it is, I can’t finish *any* of it.  I’m waiting on Him, again.

BUT…!  In doing all of this research, I did see something pretty exciting in scripture.  Or rather, re-visit it for the first time in a long time, so it made me giddy to post about it.

From Daniel 12:1 –

And at that time shall Michael stand up, the great prince which standeth for the children of thy people: and there shall be a time of trouble, such as never was since there was a nation even to that same time: and at that time thy people shall be delivered, every one that shall be found written in the book.

Did you see that?  At the time of the Great Wrath (‘time of trouble’) – AT THAT TIME thy people shall be delivered.  Not DURING that time, or AFTER that time… when that time arrives, they’re delivered.  It matches Revelation 3:10 –

Because thou hast kept the word of my patience, I also will keep thee from the hour of temptation, which shall come upon all the world, to try them that dwell upon the earth.

It’s not “I will keep thee THRU the hour” or DURING the hour, it’s “FROM” the hour.

How exciting is that?!?!

Leave a comment

Leave a comment