´¯`•. February 01, 2013

Revelations of Revelation 7
((Part II: The Verse I Missed, Entirely))

Tuesday I wrote that I was given something by the Lord in December, and that I jumped the gun and posted about it right away, instead of waiting on Him to bring full understanding to me.  It was a stupid post, full of more questions than anything, because I hadn’t waited for Him to show me the answers.  I should’ve known better, and I had to apologize.

I also apologized, because the SMS only applied to the Seal Judgments of Revelation 6… and I tried to make it fit Revelation 7, too.  I did it because I didn’t know what was next, and I naturally continued what I already had, even though it was over.  It was nicer having that pattern to continue than to have… nothing.  It was my bad.

Yesterday I went back and re-wrote about the revelation He gave me of the ‘split-away verse’.  I gave the short version of what happened, and told you that we would have to look at Revelation 7 in light of the news that 8:1 applied to that chapter, and not Revelation 8.

Having that verse where it belongs makes a BIG difference.  When it was on the front of chapter 8, it made it look like a) it was the length of time that the Trump Judgments [and maybe even the Vial judgments] would take, or b) that there would be this 3.5 year period of quiet between the Rapture of Rev 7:9-17 and the Trump judgements of Rev 8 – a time in which nothing happens.  Both of which are not true – because that half an hour belongs with the information given before it – chapter seven.

So today, I back up and take a second look at Revelation chapter seven.

Rev 7:1  And after these things [the Seal Judgments] I saw four angels standing on the four corners of the earth, holding the four winds of the earth, that the wind should not blow on the earth, nor on the sea, nor on any tree.

Okay, starting there, does this event mention any activity in Heaven, like the command to hold back the winds, or anything?  No.  According to the verse, it was something done completely on Earth.  So silence in Heaven applies.  Very interesting.  Let’s keep going.

Rev 7:2-3  And I saw another angel ascending from the east, having the seal of the living God; and he cried with a loud voice to the four angels, to whom it was given to hurt the earth and the sea, saying, ‘Hurt not the earth, neither the sea, nor the trees, till we have sealed the servants of our God in their foreheads.

Whoa.  I just realized something.  This is separate from the previous verse.  It’s a whole ‘nother event.  It adds another player to the stage, it stops the event put in motion in verse one.  I didn’t have this event in ANY of my previous posts… I’d combined them as one big ‘wind’ event.  Oh. My. Gosh.  How could I have DONE that????  You mean I’ve screwed it up since 2010?!?!?  You have got to be kidding me.  Lord, why am I always screwing up?!  Why am I such an idiot???

((Deep breath)) Okay. Well, there’s today’s HUGE revelation.
…adding THAT big news to my cache of things that are Truth…

Let’s look at verses two and three.  Is there any mention of any activity in Heaven in these verses?  No.  The angel stopping the four wind-bearers came out of the east, not from Heaven.  He did cry out, but he did so over the Earth, to the angels, not from Heaven or directed to Heaven.  So the ‘silence in Heaven’ of Rev 8:1 applies.  That’s three verses in a row, so far, lookin’ good.

Now verses four thru eight tell who it is that will be sealed up by the angel from the east, and we don’t really need to go into that, as it’s the sum of Israel – all the tribes, thereof.  That’s not relevant to what we’re doing… so basically Revelation 7:1-8 is ALL silence in heaven.  So if verse 8:1 is applied to the previous chapter, it fits, thus far.  VERY interesting.

Now as for this ‘wind’, the angel in Rev 7:2-3 says they only have to hold it back until Israel is sealed, and then they are ‘given to hurt the earth and the sea’.  So although it’s not in scripture, there will be a letting go by these four, when the sealing of Israel is over.  Have to be sure to clarify that.

And at this point, I wanted to revisit the fulfillment of this prophecy – because is HAS happened.  And in doing so?  My mind was blown, yet again.  But it’s a LOT of information to put here, so tomorrow I’m going to repost the blog from 2010, because it’s just easier to do it that way.  But please… bear with me.  I’m really going somewhere with all of this…

3 Comments

  1. Remember, if something “Comes from the East” in the Bible, it means it Came from God…..so, from Heaven. But that’s just a minor thing – I hadn’t looked at it in the whole, either – I’ve been caught up in verses and chapters, too. I need to do some re-reading, I think, ignoring the man-made breaks. Thanks!

  2. It’s, um, kind of given that angels come from God. :p That’s not what this is talking about, silly. :lol:

  3. Sorry! Lack of sleep due to helicopter fly-overs all. Night. Long = lack of proper reading skills today. Can’t nap – they’re STILL flying over. :sigh: