´¯`•. June 26, 2006

.

Bullet Blog

  • G’morning.
  • I had a bunch of thoughts floating around in my head…
  • … then I sat down here, and *whoosh!*… gone.
  • It’s been a L.O.N.G. weekend, btw.
  • I hear the bridal shower was a disaster.
  • ((the one I didn’t go to?))
  • Should’ve seen it coming.
  • Chair-wrecker-mom is THE least organized woman on Earth
  • ((not to mention slowest, least focused, most useless…))
  • No offense, of course, but we’ve never honestly gotten along.
  • Kinda more like two big cats circling each other.
  • I’m glad I didn’t go…
  • Instead I took Lydia to watch the candle-making in Holland
  • ((We got a candle for the Bride.  You have NO idea.))
  • I got one to be used as our unity for *my* wedding.
  • So I thought it might be a nice ‘shower’ gift for Sarah.
  • Mine was white and mossy green, hers is white/beige/pink.
  • Anyhow, it’s fun to go watch them carve them.
  • Little pricey, but it’s a keepsake, and it’s gorgeous lit.
  • … shines all the way down thru.
  • The picnic was really fun (also in Holland)
  • I always feel like a mOOch going, though.
  • The kids had a great time…
  • The birthday party didn’t go as well, though.
  • Our gift was (pretty much) a repeat
  • And here I was geeked about my find!!
  • I got him a radio controlled S.W.A.T. car
  • ((It’s supposed to climb walls, but I dunno ’bout that!))
  • His grandparents got him a Radio Controlled Mr. Incredibles car.
  • Ours was kinda kicked under the table.
  • It sucks… I’m kinda bummed, but that’s life, eh?
  • We’re going up to the old house again tonight.
  • It’s a mow night… and I have to clean it again.
  • Dumb bird flew down the chimney and shit ALL over in there.
  • ((and then died in the kitchen… causing me emo-angst.))
  • Thankfully it’s all hardwood floors.  ((LoL!!))
  • And the big tree fell over again.  It’s getting hacked.
  • Now THAT bums me.  Majorly.
  • Hey yesterday marked THREE MONTHS…
  • >>>  TO ROSH Ha’SHANNA!!!!!   <<<
  • I video-taped the kids last night in commemoration.
  • Yesterday’s Sunday School class was interesting.
  • We were one of the two new couples this time.
  • The other couple was a jolly looking guy and a Hispanic woman.
  • They sat right behind us.
  • When I raised my hand ((yes, I did)) to correct the teacher
  • ((it was about when sacrifice was instated, he said second generation))
  • The jolly guy put his hand up – beat me to it! – and nailed my point!!
  • I was like… hey, dude, you rawk!  ((okay, not quite.))
  • But if you could high-five in church class, I might’ve.
  • Maybe he’s doing TorahClass, too…?
  • We didn’t finish the lesson, which means a week of STRESS
  • Because I have to disagree with the teacher next week.
  • They’re going the ‘OT is superseded, irrelevant’ route again.
  • It’s not superseded, it’s brought to completeness.
  • Still WHOLLY relevant in the big picture.
  • It’s about Leviticus 23… and you know me n’ the feasts…
  • Maybe the jolly guy will do it for me.
  • I love being amazed and surprised by people.
  • This guy made my Sunday.  (((grins!!!)))
  • I’m gonna pull a Wondering04 today…
  • … posting the major points from my TorahClass notes.
  • I also need to edit Noteworthys and archive them…
  • And probably get to doing another one.
  • I may skip ahead to the 10 commandments in TorahClass
  • ((That’s what our SS is doing right now, and I may need the info.))
  • Doogal wasn’t all that cute, btw…
  • I did find a kewl-looking Jesus kid’s film, though…
  • I want the kids to see the Truth in a way that’ll stick with them.
  • VERY geeked about it, btw!!
  • It’s next up in my Blockbuster Queue!
  • Anyhoo… for having lost my thoughts, this is something, eh?
  • I’ve been writing again.  I’ve got three in my head right now…
  • A contemp ‘stranded’ plot, a historical about a burly blacksmith
  • and a sci-fi computer one.
  • None of them ever get finished, don’t worry.
  • ((The only thing that worries me is that they’re a distraction.))
  • Ah, well.  Get them out and I can go on, right?
  • (((yeah, yeah, I’m weird…)))
  • I’ll skoot.  See you on the flip.
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Hi!  We had one of those candles in our wedding, too.  Aren’t they so pretty?  I’m not even sure if that store is still here, but I used to love going to it and watching them make the candles.  It’s really amazing!

    Reply
  2. i’ve really enjoyed reading through the lessons at torahclass…thanks for pointing it out as a resource.

    Reply
  3. -Wow, of all the times I’ve been to Holland (grandpa grew up there), I’ve never heard of the candle place. Next time I go there, I’m all over checking that out.-on the bird in your kitchen: I HATE birds. The ones that have taken over our yard have attacked me twice, and a few months ago we made a lovely discovery in our dryer hose – a sparrow covered in lint. Well, it solved the mystery as to why our dryer wasn’t working so well…-thanks for the heads-up on Doogal-and I have also had a creative writing streak – this time I’m concentrating on outlining so I don’t stop and never finish. I need goals to reach! Hope yours comes out well. :thumbsup:

    Reply

Leave a comment